Classical II. Made in America. Yakima Valley Classical Series

YSO Made in America Video [English]                    YSO Made in America Video [Spanish]
Made in America

Saturday, November 23, 2020
The Capitol Theatre
Lawrence Golan, conductor
Mark Kosower, cello

Joan Tower – Made in America
Copland – Billy the Kid Suite
Dvořák – Cello Concerto
A program of works composed in America: two works by American composers,
Aaron Copland and Grammy winner Joan Tower,
along with a famous concerto by Antonin Dvořák
written while he was living in New York,
performed by Cleveland Orchestra Principal Cellist Mark Kosower